Watizat

WHAT IS THAT ?

The WATIZAT organization promotes access to information for people who live in exile in France. It publishes a multilingual guide (French, English, Arabic, Pashto and Dari) that is updated monthly since March 2018. Its purpose is to inform people who live in exile by giving them access to clear information on the asylum procedure as well as useful addresses and tips that can be used daily. The guide is updated every month to deliver the most accurate information possible in a context where organisations and laws related to asylum are constantly evolving.

WATIZAT is part of a network of organizations that operates everyday in the field. Its aim is to help connect these resource actors with people who live in exile. Its work is to publicize and promote these actions by listing them by territory.

Concerned with the living conditions that are imposed upon people in exile and asylum seekers in France today, we advocate, alongside other field actors, for policies that are welcoming and respectful of fundamental rights.

The vicious circle of dismantling camps keeps forcing exiled people to the fringes of cities. French law is becoming tougher, and the situation for Dublined people is becoming more and more precarious. Women, men and children are being deported to countries such as Eritrea, Sudan, Afghanistan and many other countries where their life is threatened.
Because we believe that access to information is essential to defend ones' rights and to get off the streets, we continue to train volunteers and to improve the way we distribute the guide.

About us

THE TEAM

Léna

Co president

Volunteer Coordinator
Information watch coordinator 
 Informational street visits
· Speech Therapy student 

Emily

CO PRESIDENT

Graphic design, layout design
Partnerships
Illustrations
PhD student in architecture

Alienor

General secretary

Graphic design
Digital layout 
· Architecte

Pauline

mission manager

Legal monitoring, accounting
Informational street visits  
Coordinator for Arabic & Pashto
· Mission manager for Watizat
PhD student in Sociology

Marin

General coordinator and co-founder of the guide

Partnerships, Subsidies, Communication, Accounting
Website, Informational street visits
· General Coordinator of Watizat

Hafiz

intern

Coordinateur des traductions
Pashto version translation
 · Journalist

Hadrien

Webmaster
· Student in Social Sciences 

Zeinab

Arabic version translation
· Language mediator

Margaux

Coordinator for the Oise guide
· Event manager                                  

William

Subsidies
Legal watch  

Nawab

Pashto version updates
· Language mediator

Clémy

Co-Founder of the guide

Communication
Article writing
· Social worker

Bilal

Dari version translator, Indesign editor
· Student in Computer Science

Hamid

Dari version translator, Indesign editor
Computer Science graduate

Mathilde

Social media manager, writing of news articles for the website
· Social worker, legal expert

TRANSLATION AND PROOFREADING

We would like to thank everyone who helped and still help translate and proofread the guide.
Their commitment and focus provides quality content that is accessible to non-French speakers and that is also adapted to a situation of urgency.

Hafiz Ahmad Miakhel, Nour Allazkani, Safae Annane, Laurence Boyer, Raphaël Goldszal, Bubakar Mohamad, Zeinab Mohammed, Mustafa, Roula Nabulsi, Susan Peterson, Judy Shrewsbury, Rohullah Sidiqullah, Fay Speers, Ezatwazir Tarakhail, Nawab Tarakhel, Mubarak Shah, Hamid Mohabati, Belal Safi.

THEY HELP US

FRIENDS AND PARTNERS OF WATIZAT

FRIENDS OF WATIZAT

OUR PARTNER:

LIMINAL

L’ANR LIMINAL deals with linguistic and intercultural interactions and mediations between actors involved in a migratory crisis. 

Partner of the guide since 2018, this research program has greatly contributed to the attention the translation of the guide has received, as well as its language levels and the lexicon that is used. 

WATIZAT has also participated in the seminar “L’urgence dans les langues” that was held on September 10th and 11th, 2019.

The development of the guide's lexicon and a translation manual in four different languages is in progress.

jangala (2)

OUR PARTNER:

JANGALA

In September 2019, WATIZAT partnered with the Jangala NGO .

This British organization has developed a portable WiFi hotspot, the Big Box, which facilitates access to the digital version of the guide and to Internet in Parisian camps. We mainly use it during our street visits in areas where people do not have access to the public network.

We believe that access to information and to Internet is as essential as the access to food, healthcare and housing for people who live in exile. Staying connected allows them to keep informed on the current state of their own countries (pandemics, armed conflicts...), to stay in contact with their family and friends and to also access resources such as those they can find in the Watizat guide.

en_GBEnglish

Watizat

WHAT IS THAT ?

L’association WATIZAT milite pour l’accès à l’information des personnes exilées et édite un guide multilingue (français, anglais, arabe, pachto et dari) mis à jour et imprimé tous les mois depuis mars 2018.
Il a pour but d’informer les personnes exilées en leur donnant accès à une information claire sur la procédure d’asile et les adresses et conseils utiles au quotidien. Le guide est mis à jour tous les mois pour répondre à l’exigence d’une information la plus juste possible dans un contexte où la loi, le dispositif d’accueil et le monde associatif sont en constante évolution.

Watizat participe au réseau des associations et structures agissant au quotidien sur le terrain et souhaite faciliter la mise en relation entre les acteurs ressources et les personnes exilées. Elle œuvre à faire connaître et valoriser ces actions par la mise en place d’un annuaire de l’accueil à l’échelle d’un territoire.

Concerné·e·s par les conditions faites aux personnes en situation d’exil et en demande d’asile aujourd’hui en France, nous plaidons aux côtés d’autres acteurs et actrices de terrain pour une politique d’accueil digne et respectueuse des droits fondamentaux.

Le cercle infernal des démantèlements de campements continue de repousser les personnes aux marges de la ville. La loi française s’est durcie, les personnes dublinées sont de plus en plus précarisées. Des femmes, des hommes et des enfants sont expulsé·e·s vers des pays tels que l’Érythrée, le Soudan et l’Afghanistan et d’autres pays dans lesquels leurs vies sont en danger.
Parce que nous croyons que l’accès à l’information est crucial pour faire valoir ses droits et sortir de la rue, nous continuons de travailler à la formation des bénévoles et à la manière dont le guide est distribué. 

Qui sommes nous ?

L'équipe

Tou·te·s les membres de l’association Watizat sont bénévoles.

Pauline

Co présidente

Veille juridique, comptabilité
Maraudes d’information  
Coordination arabe & pachto
· Recherche en sociologie

Emily

Co présidente

Graphisme, maquette
Partenariats
Coordination anglais
· Recherche en architecture

Léna

Secrétaire générale

Coordination des bénévoles
Veille d’information 
 Maraudes d’information
· Étudiante en orthophonie 

Marin

Co-fondateur du guide

Partenariats, Subventions, Communication, Comptabilité
Site internet, Maraudes d’information
· Recherche en sociologie

Hafiz

Membre du conseil d'administration

Coordinateur général des traductions
Traduction de la version pachto
 · Journaliste

Alienor

Membre du conseil d'administration

Graphisme
Maquette 
· Architecte

Hadrien

Webmaster
· Etudiant en sciences sociales 

Zeinab

Traduction de la version arabe
· Médiatrice

Margaux

Coordinatrice du guide dans l’Oise
· Production événementielle                                  

William

Subventions
Veille juridique  

Nawab

Mise à jour de la version pachto
· Médiateur

Clémy

Co-fondatrice du guide

Communication
Rédaction d’articles
· Intervenante sociale

Bilal

Traduction de la version dari, édition Indesign
· Etudiant en informatique

Hamid

Traduction de la version dari, édition Indesign
· Diplomé en informatique

Mathilde

Gestion des réseaux sociaux, rédaction d’articles d’actualité pour le site internet
· Intervenante sociale, juriste

Traduction et relecture

Nous remercions toutes les personnes qui ont aidé et aident encore à la traduction et à la relecture du guide.
Leur engagement et leur sérieux permet la mise à disposition d’une information de qualité, accessible aux non-francophones et adaptée à un contexte d’urgence.

Hafiz Ahmad Miakhel, Nour Allazkani, Safae Annane, Laurence Boyer, Raphaël Goldszal, Bubakar Mohamad, Zeinab Mohammed, Mustafa, Roula Nabulsi, Susan Peterson, Judy Shrewsbury, Rohullah Sidiqullah, Fay Speers, Ezatwazir Tarakhail, Nawab Tarakhel, Mubarak Shah, Hamid Mohabati, Belal Safi.

Ils nous aident

Les ami·e·s et partenaires de watizat

LES AMI·E·S DE WATIZAT

Un immense merci à celles et ceux qui distribuent le guide et nous soutiennent moralement et/ou financièrement !

Amnesty international · ANR Liminal · Fondation de l’Armée du Salut · Fédération des acteurs de la solidarité · Association Asile · BAAM · Collectif audonien solidarités migrants (CASM) · Collecte 75  · France terre d’asile · La Gamelle de Jaurès · Le Gang de la Popote · Jangala · Les Maraudeurs · Ligue des droits de l’homme Paris 18/19 · Médecins du Monde · Paris d’Exil · Paris Refugee Ground Support · P’tits Dej’s Solidaires · Refuges Solidaires · Sciences Po Refugee Help · Secours Catholique · SINGA · Solidarité Migrants Wilson · Thot · Utopia 56 · Vestiaire de l’Eglise St Bernard

 

Partenaire

LIMINAL

L’ANR LIMINAL  traite des interactions et médiations langagières et culturelles entre acteurs en situation de crise migratoire. 

Partenaire du guide depuis 2018, ce programme de recherche a beaucoup contribué à l’attention portée à la traduction du guide, aux niveaux de langue et au lexique employé. 

WATIZAT a notamment participé au colloque “L’urgence dans les langues” qui a eu lieu les 10 et 11 septembre 2019.

Un lexique du guide en quatre langues et une charte de traduction sont en cours d’élaboration.

jangala (2)

Partenaire

JANGALA

Depuis septembre 2019, WATIZAT a noué un partenariat avec l’ONG Jangala.

Cette association britannique a développé une borne WiFi portable, la Big Box, qui permet de faciliter l’accès à la version numérique du guide et plus largement l’accès à Internet sur les campements parisiens. Nous l’utilisons principalement lors de nos maraudes sur des zones où les personnes n’ont pas accès au réseau public.

Nous estimons qu’au même titre que l’accès à la nourriture, aux soins et au logement, l’accès à l’information et donc à Internet est essentiel pour les personnes en exil. La connectivité leur permet de se tenir au courant des évolutions de leur pays (épidémies, conflits armés…), de rester en contact avec leur famille et leurs proches et d’accéder à des ressources comme celles que contient le guide Watizat.

fr_FRFrench